RSS

Ol’ One Eye!

01 Aug

Blueye

This is a Blue eye, like mine.
Picture credit: 8th star Wikipedia

 

You have probably noticed that nothing new has been written for a bit, there is a reason.

As I was finishing the new Blog about Organics, it became increasingly more painful to work each day, until I knew something was terribly wrong.

My left eye felt like it had sand, or glass in it, it was raw meat!

So, after removing the Contact lens from my very irritated eye, I called my Eye Doctor and made an appointment.

When I saw him Wednesday, he gave me a lecture on good eye care and the grim news.

He told me that I have an infection in my Cornea and because I wear contacts, this means that I am now only allowed to wear one, making writing or doing many things difficult, until I see him for the follow-up next Thursday.

Under his VERY stern warning of losing my eyesight, I was told that I was, under no conditions, to put one in the affected eye, until I see him again next week!

In the mean time, doing drops in the eye 4X a day.

I am trying to read and respond to each of you, as best as possible for now, but it is hard, it hurts to stare at the computer for more than a few minutes.

The bright light of the computer screen makes my eyes most unhappy.

For now, I am spending a lot of time with my eyes closed.

Remember what you’ve heard about Doctors and Nurses being TERRIBLE patients?

It is TRUE, I am not a patient patient and doing nothing is driving me crazy!

Can’t drive and going out really hurts my eyes, I am trapped here!

So, until next Thursday, know that you are all in my mind and my heart.

Funny how addicted you become to Blogging and all that that entails.

I spent a lifetime with out WordPress, have no idea how on Earth it become so important to me, but it did/has.

Sitting here for hours, in my darkened bedroom is strange and sad, I feel like a Bat sometimes.

Poor Breanna is not sure what is wrong, but she is right here and seems content to wait this out with me.

We shall return soon and miss hearing from all of you!

Donna and Breanna
flaglerbeach

On Flagler Beach in June~

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Ol’ One Eye!

  1. gpcox

    August 1, 2014 at 2:15 PM

    Take care of yourself and don’t bother to answer – just rest!

     
    • Gator Woman

      August 9, 2014 at 3:08 PM

      Thank you so much for your kindness!

       
  2. hipmonkey

    August 1, 2014 at 2:23 PM

    I’ll keep an eye out for you.

     
  3. cinnabar50

    August 1, 2014 at 2:43 PM

    Hope your eye heals quickly. Look after yourself.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Kids Gallore

Food, Fashion & Health For the Little Ones

Never Backward

"There is no substitute for reputation. It is like virginity, once lost, you cannot take it back.... " --Mirriam Defensor Santiago"

A walk in my shoes

Fashion coffee and everything in between ...

Lynn Thaler

Weird and Random Thoughts

Poetry Madness!

'Read & Enjoy Poems Daily'

BLOG DA UNIQUE

Devaneios, devaneios...

Quarksire

Q's werld a werld of introspection retrospectyion complication, yet simplicity overiding all so to see the reality is only but to lewk upon it with a gentle gaze. Unto Infinity and Beyond.

cryptogin

Analyzer of Monsters

D-ale copilăriei

"Toţi fugim după copilăria noastră. La 12 ani fugim după zmee. Pe urmă fugim după sufletul nostru de copil". (Francis Blanche, 1921 -1974)

Bexy

An activist for a kinder, more natural world.

"OUR WORLD"

Working together to make the world a better place to live! A fine WordPress.com site

I Know I Made You Smile

cartoons/humor/fiction/nonfiction

osarobohenry

Just another WordPress.com site

Cornish Chough

Notes of a Naturalist

THE WIND-UP RAZOR CHRONICLES

Photography, books, music, shaving, fishing . . .

Umesh Kaul

Traveler!!!! on the road

AMERICA ON COFFEE

Americans' daily coffee ritual.....

"William's Window"

"Poetry & Rhymes" by William Hancock

on the road with Animalcouriers

pet transport through Europe and beyond

Emilio Cogliani

Environmental Care , Web Insights and Emerging Trends

The Sanguine Sol

Thoughts In Words

Eye-Dancers

A site devoted to the Young Adult sci-fi/fantasy novel The Eye-Dancers

overcomeabuse

How I Survived Sexual Assault and Domestic Violence

Animalista Untamed

The only good cage is an empty cage

In my own opinion

What is expressed in this blog is of my own opinion, unless otherwise specified.

International Wildlife Bond

Protecting Wildlife and Conservation

The Fifth Column

"News and views from around the world"

